Hit & Run Accidents NY & NJ: Foulke Law Free Consult Helps Best
black-background



Hit & Run
Accidents


Hit & Run Accident-represented-by-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ

IF YOU'VE BEEN THE
VICTIM OF A
HIT & RUN ACCIDENT,
YOUR CHANCES
OF RECOVERING
YOUR LOSSES
ARE GREATLY
COMPLICATED ...

BUT
FOULKE LAW FIRM
CAN HELP YOU !



Hit & Run Accident Ad


Facts About
a Hit & Run Accident

Very Important!
You have only two years to file a claim
if your accident happened in
New Jersey.

New York allows you
three years.

In a hit & run accident, you and your vehicle may have suffered damage. Sometimes, passengers in your vehicle may also have been injured or may not have even survived. These are critical concerns which will need the expertise of an experienced hit & run lawyer to guide you.

In a normal accident, the driver of the responsible vehicle may share his insurance information which can be used to seek recovery of your expenses for your car damage and injuries.

However, in the case of a Hit & Run incident, it is common for the responsible driver to never be found or identified. That means you must seek compensation from your own insurance. If you are a resident of New York or New Jersey which are both "No-Fault" states, you can expect to recover your losses up to the limits of your policy.

If you were vigilant about this type of situation when you purchased your auto insurance, you may have chosen coverage which would give you the most advantages. But in the majority of cases, people tend to try to save money and don't buy the best coverage. Luckily, New York and New Jersey have set requirements for the minimum coverage you need to register your car to drive legally. However, minimal coverage really doesn't give you the best protection if you are impacted by a Hit & Run driver.

Also, depending on your policy, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage is highly essential in the event of a Hit & Run accident and is required by both states. While uninsured motorist insurance is limited by your personal injury coverage, be sure to check with your insurance rep to be sure your choice of coverage will protect you, your passengers, your vehicle and your loss of income adequately if you have a claim.

Below is a comparison of the minimal coverage most people choose if they have modest assets to protect (like younger people just starting out or people with lower levels of income and home values, etc.) instead of the better coverage you should consider if you have sizable assets and net worth.


In New York and
New Jersey
You Are Required To
To Buy the Minimal Coverage
of No-Fault Auto Insurance.

This Consists of
Personal Injury, Liability,
and Uninsured/Underinsured
Motorist Insurance.


EXTREMELY
IMPORTANT!
For a small additional cost,
you should purchase
the maximum coverage
for Uninsured/Underinsured
Motorist Insurance
because it will be
Your Only Hope to Cover
Your Expenses in
a Hit & Run Accident!

Below are Important Ways
You Can Improve
the Results of a Hit & Run Case


separator rule

Compare What Most People Buy...

Minimal Insurance Coverage
Carried by Most Drivers
Required by New York Law

$25,000 for personal injury
or $50,000 for death
and $10,000 for property damage
for one person in one accident


Minimal Insurance Coverage
Carried by Most Drivers
Required by New Jersey Law

$15,000 for personal injury
or $30,000 for death
and $5,000 for property damage
for one person in one accident


...with what you SHOULD Get!


Best Insurance Coverage
in New York and New Jersey
Hit & Run Accidents

$250,000 for personal injury
or $500,000 for death
and $100,000 for property damage
for one person in one accident
PLUS...
VERY IMPORTANT:
$250,000 for
Uninsured/Underinsured
Motorist Insurance!


If your Auto Insurance Cannot Cover Your Medical Expenses
You May Be Able to Use your Health Insurance Instead


If you do not have adequate auto insurance to cover your medical expenses as a result of a Hit & Run accident, you may have to resort to using your health insurance to help. Foulke Law Firm can guide you through all of the above steps if you've been injured.



If you are the victim of a Hit & Run Driver,
be sure to immediately file a Police Report!


Call 911 immediately and ask for police presence at your accident scene. The Police Report they file will be one of the most important pieces of information you will need to bring action against your insurance company by a personal injury lawyer if you or your passengers suffered injuries.



Hit & Run Accident with Police Presence-represented-by-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ



Do Not Try to Pursue the Hit & Run Vehicle!

While you may be tempted to chase the fleeing Hit & Run driver if your vehicle is still operable, it is against the law to leave the scene of an accident and it is best to do other important things instead.



Do not Chase the Hit & Run Driver after an accident-recommends-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ



Stay at the Scene of the Accident and
Try to Get the License Plate Number
of the Hit & Run Vehicle,
Interview Any Witnesses and
Take Photos of All Important Aspects

of the Accident if possible.


If you can jot down the license plate number of the fleeing vehicle, it could have a huge effect on the success of your attempts to hold the offending driver responsible for your damages. Pay attention to the make and model of the vehicle, the gender of the driver and any other information which could identify the Hit & Run offender. This could assist the police as well as your eventual personal injury attorney if you have injuries and losses caused by this accident. In addition, any testimony by witnesses to the accident will also be extremely helpful. Be sure to get their contact information if possible. Finally, use your smart phone to take photos of everything which pertains to this incident if you are able to. This includes vehicular damage, fleeing vehicle, any injuries, landmarks, condition of the road, etc. If you cannot do this, ask someone else to do it for you. If you can, also document all circumstances like the date and time of the incident, where it occurred, the names of all passengers, and all the essential information mentioned above.


Get the License Plate Number of the Hit & Run Vehicle after an accident-recommends-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ



If You or Your Passengers are Injured
Seek Medical Help Immediately

Do not refuse to go to the hospital in an ambulance which the police may have contacted for your accident. It is important to document any and all injuries right away even if it seems more reasonable to wait to see how you feel in a day or two. It is often the case that pain and suffering will develop over time which may necessitate further medical attention to examine its source.


Seek immediate medical help after a Hit & Run accident-recommends-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ



Be Sure to Notify Your Insurance Company
About your Hit & Run Accident Right Away

Your auto insurance may be your most important source of compensation for accident damages including injuries, lost wages, medical expenses, vehicle repair and more if the Hit & Run driver is never located. It is important that they know all circumstances as soon as possible even if the offending driver is eventually found. For an idea of what you may expect from your policies, see the discussion above.





With Strict Time Limits
on Hit & Run Cases in
New York and New Jersey ,
It is Crucial that You Contact
a Good Lawyer
As Soon As Possible!


Hit & Run cases require many lengthy investigations. It is vital that you contact a reputable personal injury attorney right away since the Statute of Limitations for both New York and New Jersey strictly curtail your available time. The lawyer you choose must have an ample opportunity to perform all the necessary steps of discovery. This includes trying to locate the responsible driver, determining how much coverage you have and navigating through the typical roadblocks insurance companies introduce to minimize their obligations.

Attorney Evan Foulke has had over 30 years of experience representing people who have had Hit & Run accidents. His outstanding courtroom expertise and negotiation skills in orchestrating impressive settlements are what entice many other lawyers from different regional law firms to engage his help with their cases. A selection of his excellent case verdicts and settlements can be viewed here: https://foulkelaw.com/Recent-Verdicts.html.

If you have been a victim of a Hit & Run accident, we urge you to contact the Foulke Law Firm as soon as possible to schedule a free initial consultation about your case. You will be advised by Attorney Foulke about what he and his firm can do to help you without requiring any payment since your case will be taken on a contingency basis. This means no legal fees will be due until your case has successfully collected compensation for your damages as a result of this accident.



IMPORTANT!
If Someone Has Died as a Result of this Accident,
You can File a Wrongful Death Claim!

There are strict time limits on Wrongful Death cases so it is urgent that you contact the Foulke Law Firm as soon as possible to schedule a free initial consultation about your case.

Facts About
a Hit & Run Accident

Very Important!
You have only
two years
to file a claim
if your accident happened in
New Jersey.

New York allows you
three years.

In a hit & run accident, you and your vehicle may have suffered damage. Sometimes, passengers in your vehicle may also have been injured or may not have even survived. These are critical concerns which will need the expertise of an experienced hit & run lawyer to guide you.

In a normal accident, the driver of the responsible vehicle may share his insurance information which can be used to seek recovery of your expenses for your car damage and injuries.

However, in the case of a Hit & Run incident, it is common for the responsible driver to never be found or identified. That means you must seek compensation from your own insurance. If you are a resident of New York or New Jersey which are both "No-Fault" states, you can expect to recover your losses up to the limits of your policy.

If you were vigilant about this type of situation when you purchased your auto insurance, you may have chosen coverage which would give you the most advantages. But in the majority of cases, people tend to try to save money and don't buy the best coverage. Luckily, New York and New Jersey have set requirements for the minimum coverage you need to register your car to drive legally. However, minimal coverage really doesn't give you the best protection if you are impacted by a Hit & Run driver.

Also, depending on your policy, uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage is highly essential in the event of a Hit & Run accident and is required by both states. While uninsured motorist insurance is limited by your personal injury coverage, be sure to check with your insurance rep to be sure your choice of coverage will protect you, your passengers, your vehicle and your loss of income adequately if you have a claim.

Below is a comparison of the minimal coverage most people choose if they have modest assets to protect (like younger people just starting out or people with lower levels of income and home values, etc.) instead of the better coverage you should consider if you have sizable assets and net worth.


In New York and
New Jersey
You Are Required To
To Buy the Minimal Coverage
of No-Fault Auto Insurance.

This Consists of
Personal Injury, Liability,
and Uninsured/Underinsured
Motorist Insurance.


EXTREMELY
IMPORTANT!
For a small additional cost,
you should purchase
the maximum coverage
for Uninsured/Underinsured
Motorist Insurance
because it will be
Your Only Hope to Cover
Your Expenses in
a Hit & Run Accident!

Below are Important Ways
You Can Improve
the Results of a Hit & Run Case


separator rule

Compare What Most People Buy...

Minimal Insurance Coverage
Carried by Most Drivers
Required by New York Law

$25,000 for personal injury
or $50,000 for death
and $10,000 for property damage
for one person in one accident


Minimal Insurance Coverage
Carried by Most Drivers
Required by New Jersey Law

$15,000 for personal injury
or $30,000 for death
and $5,000 for property damage
for one person in one accident


...with what you SHOULD Get!


Best Insurance Coverage
in New York and New Jersey
Hit & Run Accidents

$250,000 for personal injury
or $500,000 for death
and $100,000 for property damage
for one person in one accident


If your Auto Insurance
Cannot Cover
Your Medical Expenses
You May Be Able to Use
your Health Insurance Instead


If you do not have adequate auto insurance to cover your medical expenses as a result of a Hit & Run accident, you may have to resort to using your health insurance to help. Foulke Law Firm can guide you through all of the above steps if you've been injured.



If you are the victim of
a Hit & Run Driver,
be sure to immediately
file a Police Report!


Call 911 immediately and ask for police presence at your accident scene. The Police Report they file will be one of the most important pieces of information you will need to bring action against your insurance company by a personal injury lawyer if you or your passengers suffered injuries.



Hit & Run Accident with Police Presence-represented-by-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ



Do Not Try to Pursue
the Hit & Run Vehicle!


While you may be tempted to chase the fleeing Hit & Run driver if your vehicle is still operable, it is against the law to leave the scene of an accident and it is best to do other important things instead.



Do not Chase the Hit & Run Driver after an accident-recommends-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ



Stay at the Scene
of the Accident and
Try to Get the
License Plate Number
of the Hit & Run Vehicle,
Interview Any Witnesses and
Take Photos of All
Important Aspects

of the Accident
if possible.


If you can jot down the license plate number of the fleeing vehicle, it could have a huge effect on the success of your attempts to hold the offending driver responsible for your damages. Pay attention to the make and model of the vehicle, the gender of the driver and any other information which could identify the Hit & Run offender. This could assist the police as well as your eventual personal injury attorney if you have injuries and losses caused by this accident. In addition, any testimony by witnesses to the accident will also be extremely helpful. Be sure to get their contact information if possible. Finally, use your smart phone to take photos of everything which pertains to this incident if you are able to. This includes vehicular damage, fleeing vehicle, any injuries, landmarks, condition of the road, etc. If you cannot do this, ask someone else to do it for you. If you can, also document all circumstances like the date and time of the incident, where it occurred, the names of all passengers, and all the essential information mentioned above.


Get the License Plate Number of the Hit & Run Vehicle after an accident-recommends-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ



If You or Your Passengers
are Injured
Seek Medical Help
Immediately

Do not refuse to go to the hospital in an ambulance which the police may have contacted for your accident. It is important to document any and all injuries right away even if it seems more reasonable to wait to see how you feel in a day or two. It is often the case that pain and suffering will develop over time which may necessitate further medical attention to examine its source.


Seek immediate medical help after a Hit & Run accident-recommends-Foulke-Law-Firm-Goshen-Newburgh-NY-NJ



Be Sure to Notify
Your Insurance Company
About your Hit & Run Accident
Right Away

Your auto insurance may be your most important source of compensation for accident damages including injuries, lost wages, medical expenses, vehicle repair and more if the Hit & Run driver is never located. It is important that they know all circumstances as soon as possible even if the offending driver is eventually found. For an idea of what you may expect from your policies, see the discussion above.





With Strict Time Limits
on Hit & Run Cases in
New York and New Jersey ,
It is Crucial that You Contact
a Good Lawyer
As Soon As Possible!


Hit & Run cases require many lengthy investigations. It is vital that you contact a reputable personal injury attorney right away since the Statute of Limitations for both New York and New Jersey strictly curtail your available time. The lawyer you choose must have an ample opportunity to perform all the necessary steps of discovery. This includes trying to locate the responsible driver, determining how much coverage you have and navigating through the typical roadblocks insurance companies introduce to minimize their obligations.

Attorney Evan Foulke has had over 30 years of experience representing people who have had Hit & Run accidents. His outstanding courtroom expertise and negotiation skills in orchestrating impressive settlements are what entice many other lawyers from different regional law firms to engage his help with their cases. A selection of his excellent case verdicts and settlements can be viewed here: https://foulkelaw.com/Recent-Verdicts.html.

If you have been a victim of a Hit & Run accident, we urge you to contact the Foulke Law Firm as soon as possible to schedule a free initial consultation about your case. You will be advised by Attorney Foulke about what he and his firm can do to help you without requiring any payment since your case will be taken on a contingency basis. This means no legal fees will be due until your case has successfully collected compensation for your damages as a result of this accident.


IMPORTANT!
If Someone Has Died
as a Result of
this Accident,
You can File a
Wrongful Death
Claim!

There are strict time limits on Wrongful Death cases so it is urgent that you contact the Foulke Law Firm as soon as possible to schedule a free initial consultation about your case.





Call Us for a Free Consultation!

Call or email us to set up a
Complimentary Initial Consultation:
845 294 4308.